Home > General Information > VISA

Visa-Free Entry

Any foreign visitors wishing to enter Korea must have a valid passport and obtain an entry visa before landing.
But ordinary passport holders from 113 countries whom wish to visit Korea temporarily are permitted to enter the country without a visa according to the visa-exemption agreement or in accordance with principles of reciprocity or national interests.
*As of June 2020
Continent Country
Asia &
Oceania (22)
Australia Bangladesh Brunei Fiji Guam
Hong Kong
Japan Kiribati Macau Marshall Island
Nauru New Caledonia New Zealand Palau
Samoa Singapore Solomon Islands Taiwan Thailand
Tonga  Tuvalu      
America (32) Antigua and
Argentina Bahamas Barbados Brazil
Chile Colombia Commonwealth
of Dominica
Costa Rica
Ecuador El Salvador Grenada Guatemala
Guyana Haiti  Honduras  Jamaica Mexico
Nicaragua Panama Paraguay Peru Saint Kitts and
Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and
the Grenadines
Suriname Trinidad and
United States Uruguay      
Europe (43) Albania Andora Austria Belgium Bosnia-
Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark
Estonia Finland France Germany Greece
Hungary Ireland Iceland Italy Kazakhstan
Liechtenstein Lithuania Latvia Luxemburg Malta
Monaco Montenegro Netherlands Norway Poland
Portugal Romania Russia San Marino Serbia
Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland
Turkey UK Vatican    
Africa &
Middle East(16)
Bahrain Egypt Israel Kuwait Lesotho
Liberia Mauritius Morocco Oman
Saudi Arabia Seychelles South Africa Swaziland Tunisia
United Arab Emirates
The IAUGA 2021 Secretariat will be able to issue visa invitation letters to registered attendees only.
Please ensure you have completed your registration before applying for a visa invitation letter.

Once you complete the registration and payment, you could apply an invitation letter at MY PAGE

Obtaining visas are the responsibility of the registrant. An invitation letter issued by the IAUGA 2021 LOC does not guarantee that your visa application will be accepted.

If you want to check the agreement status of your country, please click the “VISA Navigator” button below.
VISA Navigator
LOGIN    /    SIGN-UP    /    MYPAGE